2016 is almost over. In the last months of 2016, a lot of great liquid drum and bass tracks were released. Some of them got the great chilly winter vibes that reflect exactly the way I feel during these cold and grey days. Check out my top 3 tracks of November and December.

3 Phaeny – Without You

The Dutch label Celcius Recordings is releasing more and more great liquid drum and bass EP’s. The one featuring Phaeny’s track Without You is no exception. It is the third song on the Disclosure EP. Here is the full playlist:

1 Disclosure – Stoner & Dottor Poison

2 Vikky’s Song – Nelver

3 Without You – Phaeny

4 Being With You – Speedwagon

Label: Celcius Recordings
Released: 2016-12-05

2 Simplification – Love Forever (Random Movement Remix)

This remix of Simplification’s track Love Forever hit me so hard. The bass is just insane. Not sure if this track qualifies to be 100% liquid drum and bass, but I think this remix can not miss out as being one of the best drum and bass tracks released in 2016. The track is featured on Simplification’s EP The Remixes. Playlist:

1 Simplification – Love Forever (Random Movement Remix)

2 Simplification, Translate – Come Back (Random Movement Remix)

Label: All Street Recordings
Released: 2016-12-12

1 Satl, Kasper, Lurch – Sky Turns Black

Polish liquid drum and bass dj Satl decided to collaborate again with his friends on this second Satl & Friends EP. Sky Turns Black, the first track on this EP, features a very relaxing guitar riff. Some deep vocals and a very low but clean bass go along with it. Here is the full playlist of Satl’s EP:

1 Satl, Kasper, Lurch – Sky Turns Black

2 Satl, Command Strange – Turn Me On

3 Satl, Mortem – Everytime

4 Satl, Velocity – Set It Out

Label: Fokuz Recordings
Released: 2016-11-14

All tracks are featured in my new winter drum and bass mix, releasing the first of January in 2017.